Winning Slide of the Year,2005/06 Harlow Photographic Society. Ron Tear.

Steam image wins slide of the year.
During the season at HPS there are five open rounds of competition.The judges score out of twenty.At the end of this there is a winner of the league.Slide of the year is all the images that have scored 19- 20 only. This year there were 42 images, our judge was the emminent Jim Hartje,ARPS,EFIAP,DPAGB,APAGB.He certainly had his work cut out, he whittled them down to 8 images. Work from Jo Cleall,(3rd) Val Lynas, Alan Norris,(2nd) John Tompson,Marylin Steward, were amongst the finalists.My image of a passenger looking out of a window of a train about to leave Bridgenorth was ajudged to be the winner.A good evening was had by all.